Long on Airline Miles, Short on Internet

Oh dear. Has it really been over a week since I updated?

It has certainly been a very hectic week. We did finally make it out to the Dry Valleys, and then spent the next few days in the time-consuming process of getting ready to leave and packing up the lab. I said my tearful goodbyes to Antarctica on Friday, and I’m currently in Sydney en route to Seattle. I’ll be posting about our Dry Valleys experiences, the ins and outs of the McMurdo sewage system, and various other interesting topics as soon as possible once I get back to my home and reliable Internet access.

Leave a Reply

